Thursday, May 26, 2022

Tag: people

International Water Association Elects Tom Mollenkopf as President

The International Water Association (IWA) has elected Tom Mollenkopf as president of the Association for the period October 2020 until August 2022. He will...

Maggie Romuld Joins CWRA as its Executive Director

Maggie Romuld has started her new role as the executive director of the Canadian Water Resources Association (CWRA). Maggie Romuld has been a member of...

Brian Bates Joins Walkerton Clean Water Centre

The Walkerton Clean Water Centre (WCWC) announced that Brian Bates has joined the team as the manager of training and development. Brian has worked in...

Erik Davies Joins IISD as Director of Reporting Services

Erik Davies has joined the International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) as the director of reporting services. He brings over 25 years of progressive...

Doug McNeil Named as Ontario’s Special Advisor on Flooding

Doug McNeil has been named Ontario's special advisor on flooding by the Government of Ontario. The announcement was made by John Yakabuski, minister of...

Walter Marlowe Joins WEF as Executive Director

Walter Marlowe will join the Water Environment Federation (WEF) as its new executive director on September 9, 2019. Marlowe brings extensive, high level experience in...

Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA) Announces Staff Updates

The Ontario Clean Water Agency (OCWA) has announced the following staff updates: Indra Maharjan is the new director of innovation, technology, and alternate delivery. Indra takes...

Corix Group of Companies Appoints New President and CEO

The Corix Group of Companies (Corix) announced that Lisa Sparrow has been appointed as its new president and chief executive officer (CEO) effective July...

Samantha Lawson Appointed as the New CAO of GRCA

Samantha Lawson has been appointed as the new chief administrative officer (CAO) of the Grand River Conservation Authority (GRCA). The announcement was made at...

International Joint Commission Appoints Three Canadian Commissioners

Pierre Béland has been appointed as Chair of the Canadian Section of the International Joint Commission (IJC). Merrell-Ann Phare and Henry Lickers have been appointed as Canadian...

Latest News