The Water Environment Federation (WEF) has announced its 2020-2021 Board of Trustees, which will be led by new President Dr. Lynn Broaddus.

The WEF “gavel of leadership” was passed to Broaddus, the president of Broadview Collaborative, at a virtual ceremony during WEFTEC Connect on October 7, 2020.

Broaddus formed Broadview Collaborative in 2014 as a platform for advancing sustainable, resilient practices in the water sector. She serves as a strategic adviser and facilitator for private-sector, non-profit, and philanthropic clients throughout North America, and is known for bringing new ways of thinking to crucial environmental challenges.

During her year-long term as WEF president, Broaddus will continue to help fulfill the Federation’s strategic direction and critical objectives. WEF aims to connect water professionals, enrich the expertise of water professionals, increase the awareness of the impact and value of water, and provide a platform for water sector innovation.

“For nearly a century, the Water Environment Federation has been connecting the world’s water professionals so that collectively we can continue to raise the bar for returning clean water to our shared environment,” reflected Broaddus.

“We are at a moment in time when that need is as essential as it has ever been, and collectively we have an awareness of the importance of being able to do this in a sustainable, equitable, and inclusive way,” added Broaddus. “I am honoured and energized by the opportunity to add my contribution as a leader on behalf of clean water across the globe.”

In addition to Broaddus, the 2020-21 Board of Trustees includes:

  • Past-President Jackie Jarrell (Charlotte, N.C.).
  • President-Elect Jamie Eichenberger (Denver, Colo.).
  • Vice President Ifetayo Venner (Tampa, Fla.).
  • Treasurer Keith Hobson (Ames, Iowa).
  • Secretary and WEF Executive Director Walt Marlowe (Alexandria, Va.).
  • Trustees Rajendra Bhattarai (Austin, Texas), Howard Carter (Saco, Maine), Shellie Chard (Oklahoma City, Okla.), Gustavo Gallo-Chacon (Monterrey, Mexico), Aimee Killeen (Baton Rouge, La.), and John Trofatter (Land O’Lakes, Fla.).


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!