Nicholas Parker, middle, will chair WaterTAP. Parker is pictured here at OCE Discovery 2010 with (L-R) John Coburn (XPV Capital), Deborah Martin-Downs (TRCA), Angella Hughes (Xogen), and William Cairns (Trojan). Photo: Water Canada

Ontario’s Minister of Research and Innovation, Glen Murray, today announced the chair and board members of the Water Technology Acceleration Project (WaterTAP).

Nicholas Parker, co-founder and chair of the Cleantech Group, will chair the board. Other members from the public and private sector include

  • Peter Gallant, VP of business development and regulatory affairs, Veolia Water Solutions and Technologies
  • Linda Gowman, CTO, Trojan Technologies
  • David Henderson, managing partner, XPV Capital Corporation
  • Peter Huck, professor in water treatment, University of Waterloo
  • Carol Maas, innovation and technology director, POLIS Water Sustainability Project
  • Jane Pagel, president and CEO, Ontario Clean Water Agency
  • Brent Wootton, senior scientist, Centre for Alternative Wastewater Treatment, Fleming College

WaterTAP was established under the Province’s Water Opportunities and Water Conservation Act, 2010, with a mandate to help grow globally competitive companies, and provide high-value jobs in Ontario’s water and wastewater sector. The group will identify opportunities, build partnerships, and improve information flow within the water and wastewater sector.


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!