The provincial and federal governments are contributing nearly $8 million for eight water and wastewater infrastructure projects across the province.

Funding for the eight water and wastewater projects comes from the $8 million joint federal-provincial commitment made on Sept. 13 for stimulus projects under the water and wastewater funding category. The government of Canada is contributing up to $4 million towards these eight projects, with a matching contribution from the province. Projects include water main replacements in the Municipality of Annapolis County, improvements to Phase 2 of the New Germany sewer system in Lunenburg County, the Coalburn wastewater extension in Pictou County and water and wastewater upgrades on Main Street in Louisbourg, Cape Breton Regional Municipality.


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!